How to get fuel readings for Skoda Fabia Combi? [raw data is 0]

(19/02/2015 12:07:10 отредактировано n.sehictz)

Тема: How to get fuel readings for Skoda Fabia Combi? [raw data is 0]

Greetings people! smile

This is my first post, I hope you will be gentle. I seem to be having trouble with fuel levels and consumption, not really sure how to configure it properly. The device is Ruptela FM-Pro4, and the car is the aforementioned Skoda Fabia Combi (2010).

Under 'Messages' in raw data, the fuel_lvl is always at zero and can_fuel_used is also at zero. The device is currently connected to the vehicle correctly, all of that is checked. I'm kinda new at this, so there's probably something I need to configure within the system (sensors or something else?), and maybe change the device configuration as well?

Thank you

EDIT: I'm now getting info that Pro4s are not really suited for regular vehicles, but mostly trucks... so if that's the case, this topic is kind of pointless. For now I will leave it here, in case I have problems when I replace the unit.

Re: How to get fuel readings for Skoda Fabia Combi? [raw data is 0]

Hi,

the FM4Pro reads also a number of wagon cars, but Skoda seems to be not one of them (we use also Skoda and does no get Fuel Level).

So better to change your car ;-)

Wolf.

Politeness dictates it to write his name on a post

Thank you for the reply Buwo!

I changed the device to Tco4 instead, but still can't get correct fuel and can data. I guess I have to reconfigure it with different settings.

(07/04/2015 11:57:25 отредактировано n.sehictz)

Sorry for double posting, I didn't want to open a new topic, but rather I will continue here.

Here is the deal: Pro4 put into a truck (client) for testing purposes, all CAN parameteres are empty (zeroes), so the device
is sending messages but they don't contain any usable info.