Topic: Notification message when payment is due/blocking
The below message is being sent to our clients when their account will be blocked due to payment failure:
"Your account will be blocked soon. "4" days left. Make a payment for further work in the monitoring system. Please disregard this email if you have already paid."
I asked how to change it, but apparently it's fixed. I believe it's not professional and a bit aggressive. Anyone has an idea on how to do it or if it can be done?