Topic: Account added to deleted units in Trash data
Currently when a unit is deleted from an account it ends up in the Trash folder but the account from which it was deleted is not in the information about the unit. We do reconciliations for many of our customers and each month and we need to indicate which units have been added and deleted for the month to get the balance to be charged for the next month.
To see the account information we need to restore the unit and this is not an acceptable practice from our perspective as then we need to delete the unit again. Plus it takes extra effort to identify the account.
What we need is for a field to be added to show the account from which the unit was deleted so we do not have to restore the unit. This account field should also be available using the API.
Mobile Visible Secure
Specialists in data acquisition and analysis for mobile and fixed assets. Integration in to content management systems is a specialty we have.